So many fall treats to choose from. This year I’ll be making these gruesome sweets,  undead cupcakes.  Devil’s food cake (I couldn’t resist the joke), with a simple cream cheese cream filling, topped with green frosting & dirt, with a zombie hand bursting through the surface.

I’ll be playing with the recipe a bit, of course.  To make a delicious cream cheese filling just combine a brick of cream cheese with a small tub of cool whip (or other tub based whipped topping), add sugar & vanilla to taste.  For added effect I’ll be dying mine blood-red, green, or ‘pus’ colored.

Also on my treat list are Oreo Truffles. They would be perfect about eyeball sized, and dipped in white chocolate.  Michael’s sells various shades of dipping chocolate for a talented and steady hand to add detail.  I’ve already planned for tiny pumpkin shaped Oreo truffles (dipped in orange colored white chocolate).  If I was more talented, I’d draw tiny jack-o-lantern faces on them all.

I may or may not be excited for Halloween.

 

And in case you haven’t prepared, the CDC has some great suggestions for your Zombie Outbreak Kit.

